Book Club

The purpose of the Book Club is to promote interest in literature, and to promote the Franklin County High School Media Center by inspiring leadership and service to the school and the community. the Book Club’s regular business meeting is the second wednesday of each month. Dues are $5.00. Activities sponsored throughout the year include:

  • “A Literary Feast”
  • “Pictures with Santa”
  • “National Library Week”
  • “Share the Joy of Reading”

the Book Club provides refreshments for Parent/Teacher Conferences, makes contributions to the Imaginary Library and sponsors the Janine A. Hoff Award.

Janine A. Hoff Award/Scholarship

Each year the Book Club awards to its most outstanding senior member the Janine A. Hoff Memorial Award. Points are earned through participation in Book Club Activities. Janine Hoff was the president of the Book Club at the time of her fatal car accident. Janine was a leader in promoting the library and the Book Club. She was an athlete, had excellent grades, demonstrated good moral character, and possessed a most pleasant personality.

Book Club Officers 13-14
Caleb Grubb President
Jordyn Howard Vice President
Sydney Skinner Secretary
Mekala Herrmann Treasurer
Makenna Mays Sergeant at Arms