Welcome to the Franklin County Community School Corporation
We exist so children can excel.


FCCSC’s Plan to Re-Claim Lost Instructional Time Due to Weather Related Closings
Please click here for details.

Snow Make Up Days

Day Missed Make Up Day
Friday, December 6, 2013 Monday, January 20, 2014
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 Friday, February 14, 2014
Monday, December 16, 2013 Monday, February 17, 2014
Monday, January 6, 2014 Waived by IDOE - No Make Up Required
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 Waived by IDOE - No Make Up Required
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 Friday, April 18, 2014
Friday, January 17, 2014 Monday, April 21, 2014
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Friday, January 24, 2014 - Mechanical Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Thursday, May 29, 2014
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 Friday, May 30, 2014 (LAST STUDENT DAY)
Thursday, February 6, 2014 40 Min/Day 3/17-3/21 & 3/31-4/3 = 360 Inst. Min.
Monday, March 3, 2014 40 Min/Day April 4-16 = 360 Inst. Min.

 The plan above provides 178 instructional days for the 2013-2014 academic year.


Brookville Middle School students in Mrs. Feebeck’s and Mrs. Gramman’s 5th Grade classrooms put together a sure fired way to get a SLAM Dunk on ISTEP!  Check it out!




celebrationCelebrations!  Join us as we celebrate the many accomplishments of Franklin Community School Corporation’s students and teachers.  Each month we will spotlight a new accomplishment in this space.  To view past celebrations, click here.

February 2014

3There is an old proverb that says, “It takes a village to raise a child” and that is exactly what’s happening at Mt. Carmel School.  In cooperation with Rockdale United Methodist Church in West Harrison, other local churches in the community, and Mt. Carmel school, students at Mt. Carmel are able to participate in an after school tutoring program.  Click here to read the full story.

January 2014

Franklin County High School senior Autumn J. Riley was awarded with the prestigious 2014 Passing the Torch Award by Indiana Governor Mike Pence Thursday, January 16, 2014 at the Indiana Statehouse during the 23rd Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Indiana Holiday Celebration. Autumn received the award for her winning entry in the Third Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Art, Writing and Multimedia Contest.  For more information, visit http://www.in.gov/icrc/2744.htm.


Our Mission:

We believe it is the function of the Franklin County Community School Corporation to educate our students for a life that will be satisfying and meaningful to them as persons and will contribute to the improvement of their community, state, and nation. The educational system shall be student-centered, addressing their needs and potential so they may be more adequately prepared vocationally, socially, intellectually, and morally.

Recognizing the diversity of pupil needs and interests, the curriculum and activity programs shall be varied to meet individual desires so that student may acquire the skills necessary to make a living, find satisfactory leisure time activities, develop self-esteem, gain the respect of others, and develop the desire to contribute to our representative society. The programs shall be revised, as necessary, to assist the students to adjust to life in an ever-changing world, teaching them how to think and act in real-life situations, encouraging them to develop worthwhile attitudes and ideals, and allowing them to appreciate the acquisition of useful knowledge, habits, and skills.

Comments are closed.